Kitchenery

Love is a Well-Stocked Pantry

Bedtime Cereal August 19, 2007

Filed under: Comfort Food — kitchenery @ 10:04 pm

I love cereal.
I used to love cereal in the morning.
I used to love dry cereal.

But NOW… I really love cereal with milk, in bed with my partner.

In the time we have been together, bedtime cereal has become somewhat of a ritual. And the best thing about it is that HE gets to fetch the cereal and I GET FED.

These days, supermarket shelves are stacked with a huge variety of cereals. From the good ole’ Cornflakes to Swiss Muesli; from Sultana Bran to Special K and from Blueberry Morning to Banana Nut Crunch – it’s a cereal lover’s world out there.

Some might find that regular Cornflakes is a tad plain on the tastebuds. But you can get creative with it! I personally don’t fancy plain Cornflakes, while my partner just LOVES it. For a win-win situation, we sometimes have to mix our cereals together.

For Example:

His – Cornflakes
Her – Granola

His – Shredded Wheat
Her – Blueberry Morning

His – Muesli
Her – Special K

After a long day at work, we might not have the time to have dinner together.
We might not even have the energy to say much to each other. But it is great to just hop into bed, with a bowl of cereal and a cuddle as we wind down.

Comfort food.

**This post is dedicated to my man.
Nothing gives me greater joy than our bedtime.

 

Leave a comment